Subscribe to the News from G.U.

Enter Your Email Address
Gauhati University BlogGauhati University SMS Alert: Submit DetailsGauhati University News and Announcements Email SubscriptionGauhati University News and Announcements Google Plus Page FollowGauhati University News and Announcements Facebook Page LikeGauhati University News and Announcements Twitter FollowGauhati University RSS Feed

News from Gauhati University

Lecture series to be delivered by eminent scientist Prof. Saurav Pal

Tenders are Invited for up-gradation of existing electrical lighting system of basketball court at G.U. Campus

Tenders are invited for Workstation and Computer Component

Notice to the Principals of all the affiliated colleges under Gauhati University (Regarding NSS Programme)

Cancellation of the Tenders number T/15-16/369 & T/15-16/370 dated 26-03-2024

Latest Activity

GU Alumni Association posted photos
Feb 19
Profile IconGauhati University Alumni Association (GUAA) now has photos
Feb 19
GU Alumni Association updated their profile
Feb 11
Dr. Mridul Hazarika updated their profile
Feb 11
GU Alumni Association posted a group
Feb 9
Dr. Mridul Hazarika posted a discussion
Feb 9
GU Alumni Association posted an event

Inaugural Event Of The European Chapter of the Gauhati University Alumni Association at The London School of Economics and Political Science - LSE, Houghton Street, London, United Kingdom

February 27, 2024 from 3pm to 5pm
Feb 8
Dr. Mridul Hazarika is now a member of Gauhati University Alumni Association (GUAA)
Feb 8


There are no birthdays today

We are Proud of Them

Pay Online

Birendra Nath Datta
Bhabananda Deka
Darwin Diengdoh Pugh
Dipak C. Jain
Khiren Roy
Mahim Bora
Upendranath Brahma

Gauhati University Anthem

Executive Committee

1. Shri D C Baroowa (Ex-Offcio Member, Former Working President)
2. Registrar, Gauhati University (Ex-Officio Member)
3. Prof I M Das, Former Head, Department of USIC, Gauhati University, Guwahati-781014.
4. Prof N R Das, Department of Mathematics, Gauhati University, Guwahati-781014.
5. Prof D K Sharma, Department of Zoology, Gauhati University, Guwahati-781014.
6. Prof Amalesh Dutta, Department of Zoology, Gauhati University, Guwahati-781014.
7. Prof Aparajita Borkotoki, Department of Zoology, Gauhati University, Guwahati-781014.
8. Dr Subrata Sharma Bhattacharya, Department of Zoology, Cotton College
9. Prof Nayan Barua, Department of Commerce, Gauhati University, Guwahati-781014.
10. Dr Nripendra Nath Talukdar, Department of Chemistry, Pub-Kamrup College
11. Prof Ashok Goswami, Former Head, Department of Sanskrit, Gauhati University, Guwahati-781014.
12. Prof Chitrani Medhi, Department of Chemistry, Gauhati University, Guwahati-781014.
13. Prof Priyam Goswami, Former Head, Department of History, Gauhati University, Guwahati-781014.
14. Prof Mukta Biswas, Department of Sanskrit, Gauhati University, Guwahati-781014.
Note : The term of this executive was extended by the Hon’ble VC in an Executive Committee Meeting held on 15/5/2024 until the current project of construction of Alumni House is completed.

© 2016   Created by GU Alumni Association.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service